Skip to main content


Arkansas Auto Insurance

Arkansas Insurance By the Numbers

Arkansas Auto Insurance 16% of Uninsured Motorists in Arkansas
$1,229 Average Annual Cost of Auto Insurance in Arkansas††


Arkansas Insurance Minimums

Arkansas state law requires the following minimum car insurance coverage for AR auto insurance policies:

Bodily Injury Liability

$25,000 / $50,000 Limit

Property Damage Liability

$25,000 Limit


The More You Know about Arkansas Car Insurance, the Better

When it comes to Arkansas auto insurance, The Hartford knows more than just about anyone. After all, we’ve been insuring people and their property since 1810.

We use our knowledge about car insurance to give customers unparalleled service at a great rate. Request a quote today and see how much The Hartford can save you on Arkansas car insurance.

Arkansas Auto Insurance Quotes from The Hartford

If you're shopping around for Arkansas auto insurance quotes, The Hartford should be on your list of insurers to check out. We understand Arkansas and the laws governing Arkansas auto insurance. And we offer benefits not found with other car insurance providers.

Helpful Information for Arkansas Drivers

† "Recession Marked by Bump in Uninsured Motorists," Insurance Research Council, April 21, 2011,

† † 2011 data collected by the Premium Index (CPI) study, which reports the lowest average annual car insurance rates quoted to consumers that compare rates at

Request a Quote

Switch to The Hartford auto insurance and you could save $500* or more
Retrieve a Saved Quote

Welcome Back! Retrieve your saved quote below.

All fields are required
Start a new quote

Bundle & Save

You can save up to 20% on home insurance and up to 5% on car insurance when you bundle policies together.

Read about Ways to Save