Virtual Programs

FAQs - Virtual Programs
Hartford School of Insurance Virtual training programs contain the exact course content and curriculum as our in-person programs but are delivered through an online/virtual, synchronized format via the Internet and telephone.
 
Virtual students are shipped a Phase I pre-work book 4 weeks before the program start date. Tuition must be paid in full. Phase II materials for the virtual program are sent to the agency 1-2 weeks before the program start.
 
Phase I pre-work book and Phase II for students who register within 4 weeks will be sent out immediately after registration and tuition are paid in full.
The virtual programs include interactive activities, application sharing and an online chat feature to connect with the instructor and other students.
Average class size is 18 students.
Virtual programs are not filed for CE credits.
These programs are full day commitments Monday thru Friday and require students to give 100% of their daily focus and time for the duration of the program. For the specific program dates please refer to your program of interest page.
 
Daily Morning Session: 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time; 10:00 - 12:00pm Central Time; 9:00 - 11:00am Mountain Time; 8:00 - 10:00am Pacific Time
 
Daily Afternoon Session: 2:30 - 4:30pm Eastern Time; 1:30 - 3:30pm Central Time; 12:30 - 2:30pm Mountain Time; 11:30am - 1:30pm Pacific Time
 
Virtual SBCS Program ONLY:

Daily Morning Session: 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time; 10:00 - 12:00pm Central Time; 9:00 - 11:00am Mountain Time; 8:00 - 10:00am Pacific Time
 
Daily Afternoon Session: 2:00 - 5:00pm Eastern Time; 1:00 - 4:00pm Central Time; 12:00 - 3:00pm Mountain Time; 11:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time
Sessions are hosted by Adobe Connect. To test your system requirements and compatibility prior to your session, use the System Check Tool.
Links to access the online sessions will be sent to each student approximately one week before the start of class.
Students are given mandatory assignments to work on and complete before, in between and after daily virtual sessions.
After the program ends you will receive an email requesting you complete survey. Please take the 2 - 3 minutes to provide Hartford School of Insurance with your feedback.
 
The email will also include ways to stay connected with HSI. These include joining our LinkedIn page, writing a review on our website and keeping an eye in your inbox for Phase III Capstone notifications.
 
A week after the program ends, you will receive a package in the mail with a completion certificate, frame and portfolio.
 
If you achieved a designation from the program, you will be receiving the certificate 4 - 6 weeks after the course ends in the mail.