Virtual Programs

VIRTUAL TRAINING PROGRAMS

Hartford School of Insurance Virtual training programs contain the same comprehensive content and curriculum as our classroom programs but are delivered through an online/virtual, synchronized format via the Internet and telephone.
These live, instructor-led virtual programs include interactive activities, application sharing and an online chat feature to connect with the instructor and other students.
These programs are full day commitments and require students to give 100% of their daily focus and time for the duration of the program.

Program Duration (daily Mon-Fri)


Programs Structure:
 
The students are given mandatory assignments to work on and complete before, in between and after daily virtual sessions.
 
Daily Morning Session: 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time; 10:00 - 12:00pm Central Time; 9:00 - 11:00am Mountain Time; 8:00 - 10:00am Pacific Time
 
Daily Afternoon Session: 2:30 - 4:30pm Eastern Time; 1:30 - 3:30pm Central Time; 12:30 - 2:30pm Mountain Time; 11:30am - 1:30pm Pacific Time 
 
Virtual SBCS Program ONLY:
 
Daily Morning Session:  11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time; 10:00 - 12:00pm Central Time; 9:00 - 11:00am Mountain Time; 8:00 - 10:00am Pacific Time
 
Daily Afternoon Session: 2 - 5pm Eastern Time; 1 - 4pm Central Time; 12 - 3pm Mountain Time; 11am - 2pm Pacific Time  
Students MUST attend both sessions
 

Miscellaneous Information:
 
  • Self-study pre-work will be mailed to the student four weeks before the start of the program. Please note: pre-work cannot be sent unless your tuition is paid in full.
  • Class Materials including a headset will be mailed a week and a half before the program starts.
  • Sessions are hosted by Adobe Connect. To test your system requirements and compatibility prior to your session, use the System Check Tool.
  • There will be a required system and audio check the Wednesday before the program starts. Details will be provided via email.
  • Links to access the online sessions during the  program will be emailed to each student approximately one week before the start of class.
  • Students who complete self-study and pass the program exam will receive Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist (CLCS), Small Business Coverage Specialist Program (SBCS) or Personal Lines Coverage Specialist (PLCS) designation.
  • Virtual programs are not filed for CE credits.
     
For additional questions or guidance about this program, please contact one of our Education Consultants at (800) 772-0208.
 

Quick Links to Other Training Locations

Go